Who We Are


Since 1971, Professional Municipal Administrators of Newfoundland and Labrador have helped our province grow and flourish. 

Today, we consist of distinguished representatives from across our province who are all involved in various levels of local governance, leadership and business. PMA membership also consists of students on their way to success and retired or near-retired professionals with a wealth of knowledge to pass on. We are proud to now provide a wide array of professional and personal development opportunities, networking events, publications and training programs, all with the sole purpose of seeing our members and our communities achieve success for generations. Our resources now consist of the widely successful CORE Training Program and its counterpart the Advanced Training Program. As we move forward with these great initiatives and dedicated personnel, the past achievements we’ve celebrated for decades will continue into the future.

What we do

It is PMA’s mission to enhance and promote professional management and leadership excellence in local government through the provision of professional development, fostering the exchanging of ideas and information, and for the continued recognition of PMA as an authority on municipal government.

Board of Directors

Please note contact information for current Board of Directors is a standing item in the Members’ Bulletin

Brian Hudson, President CAO, Town of Pasadena
Colin Holloway, Eastern Director Economic Development Officer, Town of Clarenville
Connie Reid, Treasurer Town Clerk/Manager, Town of Reidville
Myrna Goosney, Vice-President Town Clerk/Manager, Town of Glenburnie-Birchy Head-Shoal Brook
Chris Torraville, Central Director Town Clerk/Manager, Town of Peterview
Susan Arns, Avalon Director Town Manager, Town of Logy Bay-Middle Cove-Outer Cove
Nadine MacAulay, Labrador Director CAO, Town of Happy Valley-Goose Bay
Jessica Smith, Western Director City Clerk, City of Corner Brook


Tammy Davis, Executive Director [email protected]
Ashley Sheppard, Member and Communications Coordinator [email protected]
News & Updates